还需要更多信息?

应用说明书、文章、电子通讯、软件下载、播客、移动应用程序等等,应有尽有!

切记阅读我们的博客,从我们的应用和工程人员口中了解最新的技术资讯、提示、技巧和想法!

教育资源


CDRH

所有在美国使用激光电焊机的制造商均必须符合 由美国卫生及公共服务部的分支机构,医疗器械和辐射健康中心(CDRH 执行的法规。 CDRH 将激光分类如下: 

1级
在任何波长或曝光时间的条件下,对皮肤或 眼睛不存在危险的激光或者激光系统。 曝光 随波长而有所变化。对于紫外线而言,.2 至 .4 μm的曝光小于从.8nW 至 .8 μW。可见光曝光从.4 μW 到 200 μW各不相同,而 近红外线,曝光为200 μW。 请咨询CDRH的条例以 获知确切信息。

2级
任何具备小于1 mW 功率的可见激光。 敬告 标签要求 - 黄色警告标签说明最大输出功率为 1 mW。一般用作教室实验室激光机、超市 扫描仪和激光指针。

3级
任何具备大于1 mW 功率 ,最大输出功率为5 mW的可见激光。 敬告标签要求 - 红色危险 标签说明最大输出功率为5 mW。 也用作教室实验室 激光机,用于全息技术、激光指示器、水平仪,测量 设备和定位设备。

4级
输出功率超过5 mW、带有最大输出 功率500 mW的任何激光,以及输出功率高达400 mW的所有可见激光。敬告标签要求 - 红色危险标签表明 最大输出。这些激光焊机还需要一个按键开关,用于 进行操作和激光焊机接通时的3.5秒延迟。 需要更多功率时, 用于与三级激光相同的众多应用 情形。

5级
具备超过500mW功率输出的任何激光焊机。 敬告标签 要求 - 红色危险标签上注明最大输出功率。 这些 激光焊机主要用于工业应用领域,如刀具、 加工、切割和焊接。 大多数医疗激光应用也 需要这些高功率激光焊机。

Still need more information?

Apps Notes, articles, newsletters, software downloads, podcasts, Mobile Apps and more - get it all here!

Be sure to check out our blog for the latest tech info, tips, tricks, and musings from our applications and engineering staff!

Educational Resources


CDRH

All manufacturers of lasers used in the United States, must conform to regulations administered by the Center for Devices and Radiological Health (CDRH), a branch of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services. CDRH categorizes lasers as follows: 

Class 1
A laser or laser system which does not present a hazard to skin or eyes for any wavelength or exposure time. Exposure varies with wavelength. For ultraviolet, .2 to .4 μm exposure is less than from .8nW to .8 μW. Visible light exposure varies from .4 μW to 200 μW, and for near IR, the exposure is < 200 μw. Consult CDRH regulations for specific information.

Class 2
Any visible laser with an output less than 1 mW of power. Warning label requirements — yellow caution label stating maximum output of 1 mW. Generally used as classroom lab lasers, supermarket scanners and laser pointers.

Class 3
Any visible laser with an output over 1 mW of power with a maximum output of 5 mW of power. Warning label requirements — red danger label stating maximum output of 5 mW. Also used as classroom lab lasers, in holography, laser pointers, leveling instruments, measuring devices and alignment equipment.

Class 4
Any laser with an output over 5 mW of power with a maximum output of 500 mW of power and all invisible lasers with an output up to 400 mW. Warning label requirements — red danger label stating maximum output. These lasers also require a key switch for operation and a 3.5-second delay when the laser is turned on. Used in many of the same applications as the Class III when more power is required.

Class 5
Any laser with an output over 500 mW of power. Warning label requirements — red danger label stating maximum output. These lasers are primarily used in industrial applications such as tooling, machining, cutting and welding. Most medical laser applications also require these high-powered lasers.

Related industries